The council has a duty to review polling districts, places and stations every five years to ensure voting arrangements remain fit for purpose and up to date.

The review runs from Monday 2 October to Tuesday 31 October 2023 and we're interested in hearing from residents who have concerns about the current location of polling stations in the borough and, in particular, issues with disabled access at polling stations.

Download the Notice of Polling Districts and Polling Places

  • Polling Districts - a geographical area within an electoral ward or parliamentary constituency
  • Polling Place - a location where a polling station has been situated
  • Polling Station - the room where the electorate cast votes

Proposals for the Rugby parliamentary constituency and the Kenilworth and Southam parliamentary constituency can be downloaded below.

Download the proposals for the Rugby parliamentary constituency

Download the proposals for the Kenilworth and Southam parliamentary constituency

You can download maps outlining polling districts and the locations of polling places in each of the borough's wards from the table below.

Ward Maps
Admirals and Cawston Benn
Bilton Clifton, Newton and Churchover
Coton and Boughton Dunsmore
Eastlands Hillmorton
Leam Valley New Bilton
Newbold and Brownsover Paddox
Revel and Binley Woods Rokeby and Overslade
Wolston and The Lawfords Wolvey and Shilton

At the end of the review, the (acting) returning officers for the parliamentary constituencies of Rugby, and Kenilworth and Southam comment on proposed changes to the polling districts, places or stations, before publication of the proposals on the council's website.

Rugby Borough Council consider the proposals at a meeting of the council on 13 December 2023.

How to take part in the review

Comments and representations can be emailed to

You can post comments and representations to: Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places, Electoral Services, Rugby Borough Council, Town Hall, Evreux Way, Rugby, CV21 2RR.

Copies of the review maps and proposals can be viewed in person at the Town Hall during office opening hours (9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday).